Sunday, April 25, 2010
When a small company is acquired, big changes usually occur, and an executive must evaluate employment options.
Saturday, April 24, 2010
A doctor may not closely scrutinize the restrictive terms of a non-compete agreement until the doctor finds a new opportunity and begins to plan an exit strategy.
Thursday, April 15, 2010
Can an employer attempt to recoup theses costs? Yes, it can.
Tuesday, April 13, 2010
This act contains a provision that has received little attention but that may impact employers in meaningful ways.
Sunday, April 11, 2010
A Texas court ruled that an amendment to the federal antidiscrimination law applies to the state law.
Sunday, April 4, 2010
The Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals recently affirmed summary judgment for an employer in a discrimination case.
Tuesday, March 30, 2010
An executive at an established corporation may be approached with a great business idea and the chance to be a founding member in a new start-up company.
Sunday, March 28, 2010
The Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals recently affirmed summary judgment for an employer in a discrimination case.
Tuesday, March 23, 2010
The Court of Appeals located in Dallas, Texas recently enforced a forum selection clause contained in an employment agreement.
Monday, March 22, 2010
Mr. Clouse advises employers to avoid appearing greedy and to instead draft agreements as narrowly as possible while still protecting the business’s interests.
Tuesday, March 16, 2010
Dallas non-compete attorney Keith Clouse cautions that an employer must provide adequate consideration to the employee for the contract to be enforceable.
Sunday, March 14, 2010
If the parties are not able to resolve the case at the outset, they must participate in the discovery process.