Sunday, May 16, 2010
Not all managers know what questions are appropriate to ask during an interview.
Sunday, May 9, 2010
A plaintiff sued his employer for disability discrimination after he was terminated for alleged attendance problems.
Thursday, May 6, 2010
Keith Clouse believes that most individuals should take advantage of the EEOC's mediation program.
Monday, May 3, 2010
In some cases, an individual who entered into a non-compete agreement with a former employer may benefit by filing a declaratory judgment action.
Wednesday, April 28, 2010
The United States Department of Labor issues guidance on interns.
Sunday, April 25, 2010
When a small company is acquired, big changes usually occur, and an executive must evaluate employment options.
Saturday, April 24, 2010
A doctor may not closely scrutinize the restrictive terms of a non-compete agreement until the doctor finds a new opportunity and begins to plan an exit strategy.
Thursday, April 15, 2010
Can an employer attempt to recoup theses costs? Yes, it can.
Tuesday, April 13, 2010
This act contains a provision that has received little attention but that may impact employers in meaningful ways.
Sunday, April 11, 2010
A Texas court ruled that an amendment to the federal antidiscrimination law applies to the state law.
Sunday, April 4, 2010
The Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals recently affirmed summary judgment for an employer in a discrimination case.
Tuesday, March 30, 2010
An executive at an established corporation may be approached with a great business idea and the chance to be a founding member in a new start-up company.